How can I switch Cloud synchronization off again?

0 users found this article helpful

When saving a file to the Cloud (from “File > Save to Cloud…”) and then locally (from “File > Save to file…” or “Download file…”), it is automatically synced. Each time it is saved locally, it’s also synced to the Cloud and also synced with the local version. When saving to the Cloud meanwhile and opening the local file after that, you are asked which version you want to keep using (Cloud Synchronization).

 

When saving a file locally and then to the Cloud, it’s synchronized and you can’t switch that off. Only when you save it to the local file again. But the connection between local and Cloud files will remain. This also happens when downloading a file in the web app.


If you have problems with a Cloud file, you need to send us the email address of your Gravit account and the file name.

Was this article helpful?

Tell us how we can improve it.